The Greatest Lefthanded Tennis Players prior to 1960

Lefthanders have played a major role in tennis for more than one hundred years.
Bob Wrenn won his first of four US Open Championships over 120 years ago, 
Beals Wright, Norman Brooks, Lindley Murray, Neale Fraser, Jaroslav Dobny 
and Art Larsen also won at least one of the major tennis championship events.

Our articles on  Lefthanded Tennis  are on our affiliated website

Lefthanders in Sports

​​The Greatest Lefthanded Tennis Players since 2001

Rafael Nadal has won 20 Grand Slam Championship Events, including 13 wins at the French Open, and he is the only lefthanded men's tennis player to win a grand slam event since 2001.

Angelique Kerber (with 3 wins) and Petra Kvitova (with 2 wins) are the only two women's tennis players to win Grand Slam Championship since Monica Seles won her last in 1996.

The Greatest Lefthanded Tennis Players from 1960 to 2001

​Rod Laver came along and started dominating mens tennis in the early 1960's, 
at the time that television helped make the game more popular than ever.
Beside Laver, Tony Roche, Jimmy Connors, John McEnroe, Martina Navratilova
& Monica Seles were all considered to be among the best players of their time.​

​​Rod Laver,  Jimmy Connors,  John McEnroe, 

​Martina Navratilova, Monica Seles, Rafael Nadal

are a few steps above the rest


A Safe and Comfortable and Fun Place for Lefthanded People